Join Our Mailing List



SMPS CT Announces 2019/2020 Board of Directors

The Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS) Connecticut Chapter announces the board of directors for the 2019/2020 program year, which begins on September 1. Board officers are elected by SMPS CT chapter members.

Nichole Petersen, director of marketing for Flow Tech, Inc., a full-service manufacturer’s representative for applied and engineered products and HVAC systems, is thrilled to be the Chapter’s 2019/2020 president! This will mark her 5th consecutive year serving on the SMPS-CT Board of Directors. Nichole also served as the Chapter’s president-elect (2018/2019), secretary (2015/2018) and sponsorship committee chair (2014/2019), and is currently an active member of the Chapter’s Programs Committee. Nichole was also the recipient of the 2014/2015 Grace Waldvogel Member of the Year Award. Joining the board as president-elect is Alicia Washington, director of marketing for HRP Associates. Alicia has over 15 years’ experience marketing environmental and engineering consulting services, including corporate and client sector branding oversight, proposal development, opportunity research and development, and marketing communications supervision.

Samantha VanSchoick, marketing and business development manager for CIL, a real estate development company, returns to the board this year as immediate past-president. Sam has been involved with SMPS CT for six years, serving in multiple roles, including president, president-elect, director, and communications committee chair. Kate Anderson, sales and marketing specialist with Gilbane Building Company, is excited to return to the Board for her second year as secretary. Kate has been a SMPS CT member for five years. She recently transitioned to membership committee co-chair after serving on the communications committee. In 2017, Kate was the first recipient of the Trail Blazer Award in recognition of her next generation leadership.

Jessica Parkins, marketing manager at Petra Construction Corporation, returns to the board as treasurer for her second year. She previously served as a director and was programs committee chair for four years. Jessica was honored to receive the Grace Waldvogel Member of the Year Award for Dedicated Service for the 2017/2018 year. The Chapter welcomes George Jacobs, PE, branch manager of KS Engineers, as a director to the Board. As an active participant in the SMPS-CT Diversity Taskforce, George is looking forward to finding fun and innovative ways to advance our membership’s marketing skills.

Allison Puzycki, director of marketing for Consulting Engineering Services, returns to the board as a director and chair of the SMPS Job Bank. She has shared her energetic spirit and ability to generate ideas with the Chapter’s members since joining nearly a decade ago. Cathie Reese, president and executive producer at Geomatrix Productions, returns to the board as a director.  A member of SMPS for three years, Cathie produced the Chapter’s first two MAX talks. She will also serve on the membership committee.

Jocelyn Taylor, marketing coordinator at BL Companies, is new to the board as a director this year. Jocelyn has been involved with SMPS CT for four years, having served as a member of the communications and programs committee.   She received the Trail Blazer Award for the 2018 to 2019 program year.

The Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS) was created in 1973 by a small group of professional services firm leaders who recognized the need to sharpen skills, pool resources, and work together to create business opportunities. Today, SMPS, nationally, represents a dynamic network of 7,000+ marketing and business development professionals from architectural, engineering, planning, interior design, construction, and  specialty consulting firms located throughout the United States and Canada. The Society and its 60 chapters benefit from the support of 3,250 design and building firms, encompassing 80% of the Engineering News-Record Top 500 Design Firms and Top 400 Contractors.

Return to list


    Leave a Comment